Review: Firelight (Firelight, #1)

Standard

Firelight (Firelight, #1) by Sophie Jordan

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published September 7th 2010 by HarperTeen
“With her rare ability to breathe fire, Jacinda is special even among the draki—the descendants of dragons who can shift between human and dragon forms. But when Jacinda’s rebelliousness leads her family to flee into the human world, she struggles to adapt, even as her draki spirit fades. The one thing that revives it is Will, whose family hunts her kind. Jacinda can’t resist getting closer to him, even though she knows she’s risking not only her life but the draki’s most closely guarded secret.” –Goodreads
I have to say that I was surprised by how much I liked this book. I knew that I would like it from reading the summary of the book. I really liked Jacinda. I love that she kept fighting to keep herself alive when her mom and sister were trying to kill her, at least half of her, the part she can not live with out, in her opinion. I also liked Will. He seems like someone that was forced into the situation just like Jacinda was in going with her family.
Overall: 5 out of 5
One response »

  1. Pingback: In my Mailbox (3) « Novel Society

Leave a Reply

