Review: Crescendo (Hush, Hush #2)

Standard

Crescendo(Hush, Hush #2) by Becca Fitzpatrick

Hardcover, 427 pages

Published October 19th 2010 by Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing

“Feisty teen Nora Grey somehow survived the crises of Hush, Hush!, but dangers just as frightening loom in this standalone sequel. Patch, her guardian angel and love interest, appears to have a dark side and a wandering eye. Worse yet, he seems intent on obstructing Nora as she hunts for the truth behind her father’s mysterious death. Even better than the first.” – Goodreads

My opinion: I have to say that it wasn’t what I was expecting but it was pretty good. I read a review earlier that said that the plot was similar to that of Twilight and I have to agree. Although its closer to New Moon in this one. But I think its definitely better.

I really liked the ending. It completely makes me impatient for the next book. This is one of the reasons why I don’t like reading books in a series right after they come out… I can NEVER wait for the next… I just keep re-reading and re-reading until i have the book memorized. But this one totally rocked.

Nora and Patch are having problems and its easy to relate to because the things that cause problems in their relationship are… well human emotions. And Patch doesn’t seem to want to help the situation. Which Nora reacts even worse by thinking the worse things possible right off the bat.

Something that I really liked was that it was easy to relate (as previously stated) and that Nora tries to be strong even if it means that she could be risking her life. Something that I had a problem with was that the book kept revolving around the emotions of the characters and it didn’t seem as though there was a good balance between what was happening in the book physically compared to the emotions. There was some actions just like in the first book.

This one I think was more about character development and us understand Nora and Patch more.

Overall: 4 out of 5 stars

One response »

  1. Pingback: Who wants to win Crescendo? « Novel Society

Leave a Reply

