Review: Nightshade (Nightshade, #1) by Andrea Cremer

Standard

Nightshade by Andrea Cremer

Hardcover, 454 pages
Published October 19th 2010 by Philomel
Calla Tor has always known her destiny: After graduating from the Mountain School, she’ll be the mate of sexy alpha wolf Ren Laroche and fight with him, side by side, ruling their pack and guarding sacred sites for the Keepers. But when she violates her masters’ laws by saving a beautiful human boy out for a hike, Calla begins to question her fate, her existence, and the very essence of the world she has known. By following her heart, she might lose everything— including her own life. Is forbidden love worth the ultimate sacrifice? – Goodreads
My Opinion: I liked the story and Calla was interesting and the whole idea of Guardians was unique. The only thing I didn’t like was that about 3/4ths of the book in it sort of lost my interest, like I didnt feel like reading it anymore. However I pushed through it, it was probably 10 pages later that I started getting into the book again. Great ending for the next installment and I have to say that I will be reading for sure.
Calla is the alpha of the Nightshade pack and she has to join her pack with the Banes, and their leader, Ren. However, when Shay Doran comes into the picture and he makes her question everything. Her destiny. Her life. Ren.
Overall: 4 out 5
3 responses »

  1. Pingback: In my mailbox (2) « Novel Society

  2. Pingback: Review: Wolfsbane (Nightshade #2) by Andrea Cremer « Novel Society

  3. Interesting review – Since I adore stories about shapeshifters, I am sure I will love this one, especially since you rated it so high!
    Thanks for taking the time to give me enough information to know I’d like to read it, without spoiling the book for me =)

Leave a Reply

