Review: Tiger’s Voyage (The Tiger Saga #3) by Colleen Houck

Standard

Tiger’s Voyage (The Tiger Saga #3) by Colleen Houck

Hardcover, 560 pages
Published November 1st 2011 by Splinter Publishing
Source: Library
The third book in the gripping Tiger’s Curseseries!With the head-to-head battle against the villainous Lokesh behind her, Kelsey confronts a new heartbreak: in the wake of his traumatic experience, her beloved Ren no longer remembers who she is. As the trio continues their quest by challenging five cunning and duplicitous dragons, Ren and Kishan once more vie for her affections–leaving Kelsey more confused than ever.Fraught with danger, filled with magic, and packed with romance, TIger’s Voyagebrings Kelsey and her two tiger princes one step closer to breaking the curse.This fast-paced novel includes a sneak peek at Tiger’s Destiny (Book 4) and a smartphone Tag code on the back cover that links to the series website. – Goodreads

My opinion: This is definitely a book to look out for. There were great moments in the book. I loved the dragon’s but I expected something more from the last one, I mean he is on the cover of the book. I wanted more of a challenge than what I got from him. I thought that the mermaid was really cool and the kimono as well as. I thought that the way it worked was really cool.

I don’t think that I liked this one as much as the first two in the series however, the ending was unbelievable and I can’t believe that Colleen Houck ended the book like that, is she trying to kill me with impatience? I can’t wait to find out what happens next and I will be on the look out at her site for the excerpt of the next one in the series, Tiger’s Destiny.

My favorite characters this time had to be The Gold Dragon and Phet. The Gold Dragon because of his need for beautiful things and the Phet because… its Phet. Whenever I think of Phet I imagine the Buddhist priest/monk from the Eat, Pray, Love movie with Julia Roberts.  He is just so lovable.

Anyways, overall I enjoyed the novel, it was a good plot and a great adventure, just would have wanted a little more challenge to it that there was. Most of the book was focused, in part I believe to the triangle of Kishan, Ren, and Kelsey.

Overall: 4.5 out of 5

4 responses »

  1. Nice review… but I’m a little confused. You wanted more of a challenge…? Getting past the Kraken, the shark, fighting Lokesh, outwitting dragons, etc etc. wasn’t enough for you? I guess you’re a reader that demands a lot! And I think Ms. Houck more than delivered…!

    • By more of a challenge I mean that it would have been nicer if there was a little more drama I think between the characters and not necessarily with the dragons. But for me even with the dragons they got through pretty quickly. does that make sense?

      • Not really…in my opinion there was lots of good drama throughout the book, even during the encounters with the dragons. And you said you expected more from the last dragon…he was actually the most interesting and helpful one who shared the most information. It was a relief not to have to deal with him!

  2. Pingback: In My Mailbox (33) « Novel Society

Leave a Reply

