Blog Tour Review: Nerve by Jeanne Ryan

Standard

Nerve by Jeanne Ryan

Hardcover, 1st Edition, 304 pages
Published September 13th 2012 by Dial Books (Penguin)
Source: Publisher for honest review
A high-stakes online game of dares turns deadly

When Vee is picked to be a player in NERVE, an anonymous game of dares broadcast live online, she discovers that the game knows her. They tempt her with prizes taken from her ThisIsMe page and team her up with the perfect boy, sizzling-hot Ian. At first it’s exhilarating–Vee and Ian’s fans cheer them on to riskier dares with higher stakes. But the game takes a twisted turn when they’re directed to a secret location with five other players for the Grand Prize round. Suddenly they’re playing all or nothing, with their lives on the line. Just how far will Vee go before she loses NERVE?

Debut author Jeanne Ryan delivers an un-putdownable suspense thriller. – Goodreads

My opinion: Vee is a really cool character. She is surprising by what she is willing to do. There were some situations in the book where I was thinking, umm no not going to happen. I like how the story got bigger and bigger with the way the pranks started and how it correlated with the rest of the book. It was fun. I loved the way the connection to the title was so right on with the book was about.
Vee was pretty cool she transforms from shy and timid to daring. I loved that transformation. Maybe because I wish I could be like that sometimes. The way that we find out about the other character was also pretty cool. Ian was also a pretty cool character.
Something that i really enjoyed about the book was the many twists and turns that kept happening. It kept me guessing as the what was going to happen and I loved the pranks and dares. I like how they were designed specifically for her. I haven’t read a book like this in a long time. It kept me going. It is really well written for a debut author and I will definitely be reading the next books by Jeanne Ryan.
Overall: 4 out of 5
One response »

  1. Pingback: In My Mailbox (41) « Novel Society

Leave a Reply

