Giveaway + Review: Easy by Tammara Webber

Standard

Easy by Tammara Webber

Paperback, 310 pages

Expected publication: November 6th 2012 by Berkley Trade

Source: Publisher for honest review

Rescued by a stranger.
Haunted by a secret
Sometimes, love isn’t easy…

He watched her, but never knew her. Until thanks to a chance encounter, he became her savior…

The attraction between them was undeniable. Yet the past he’d worked so hard to overcome, and the future she’d put so much faith in, threatened to tear them apart.

Only together could they fight the pain and guilt, face the truth—and find the unexpected power of love.

(Mature Young Adult/ New Adult) – Goodreads

My Opinion: I really liked this. I’m loving this “new” genre. When I read Beautiful Disaster, I thought that it was a disaster, but this one had me rereading my favorite parts and I couldn’t put it down, I’m still rereading favorite parts even now.

I really liked Jacqueline. I liked that she got back on her feet from her break up as well as how she got back up after the attack. Erin though was my favorite because she is one of the main reasons that Jacqueline is able to move passed being attacked. She signs Jacqueline up for self defense classes and she takes her out and watches out for her more closely. She is a good friend.

Now for the plot. Wow it starts off with an attempted rape. That is pretty dramatic and the fact that we meet the main characters in that moment is also very important I believe. It allowed the reader (me) to connect with Lucas on a bigger level than if I had been introduced to him later… he would have been too much of a stalker, I think. But the rescue was important. I also like how as their relationship progresses he helps her gain her self confidence. It was also very important I believe that what he experienced as a child, allowed him to know how to handle the situation that occurs later on in the story.

Overall the story, reminded me of my emotions that I felt during Speak. I also laughed with the character (which I must have seemed crazy to people on the train and at school). I enjoyed the novel and I think I’m going to remember it for a long  time and keep coming back to it.

Overall: 5 out of 5
THERE IS A GIVEAWAY ON HERE CLICK HERE TO ENTER!!!!

2 responses »

  1. Great review! I really enjoyed this book, too. I should really read Speak one day, especially since one of my best friends, who barely reads books loves it (even though she only read it because of the movie adaptation) 🙂

  2. Pingback: In My Mailbox (41) « Novel Society

Leave a Reply

