History of Genres!

Standard

History of Genres
Hello my dears,

I will be starting a new “series” of blog posts on here that I recently thought of and that is to do a “History of Genres.” This is going to be focused on different genres in literary fiction and nonfiction, just basically any kind of writing that has happened since the beginning of time. I will be starting with fiction and its different subgroups pretty soon and then move on to nonfiction and so on.

The way that I will  be writing these posts is that I will be writing a “history” of the genre and then I will give examples and link reviews to other blogs on books that cover that genre. During the week, I will post post a book review that goes along with the genre that I am focused on for the week/month in addition to my other reviews. I will also try to do giveaways of the books that are part of that week’s genre.

Book Lover,

Katie

P.S. If you want to do your own post on any genre, please let me know and I can link you. 🙂 

 

Leave a Reply

