Musing Mondays (1)

Standard

MusingMondays-ADailyRhythmMusing Mondays is a weekly meme that is hosted by a A Daily Rhythm,that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: I bought the following book in the past week Harper Lee’s Go Set A Watchman. I actually got this the first day it came out, however, I decided to wait to read it on my vacation to the Dominican Republic. The reason I chose to write about this is that many of the reviews that I have read so far are saying some interesting things about the main characters and how different they seem. This has peeked my interest even more, because it creates a more complex world than the one that we were introduced to in To Kill A Mockingbird. I am very excited to see the new details that get exposed.

I am hoping to read Go Set a Watchman on the plane ride, hopefully I’ll finish it and like it.

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Musing Mondays post, or share your answer in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

Leave a Reply

